Relaunch a campaign
After you have sent a campaign once, you have the option to relaunch it. For example, if you forgot to send the campaign to a certain list of contacts or you have new contacts in your segment, you can just relaunch the same campaign instead of having to create a new one from scratch. Also, you don't need to worry that the same contacts will receive the same campaign again after relaunching it - the campaign will be sent only to the new contacts in a segment. The following article will lead you through all the steps of relaunching a campaign.
To relaunch a campaign, go to Campaigns > Manage Campaigns.
Next, click on the gear icon corresponding to the campaign you want to relaunch and select Relaunch this email campaign to new contacts.
On the first page, you will have the option to change the name of your campaign, the subject line, the sender data and the message you want to send. Note that you have to use a validated sender email address. You can use a previously validated email address or you can add a new one by clicking the Add a new sender button.
As a sender address, you can also use a placeholder instead of an email address. Flexmail will check if there is a validated email address linked to the placeholder you've selected and the message will be sent with the email address corresponding to that field. This is very useful if you need your campaign to be sent with a specific sender email address for different contacts.
Before continuing to the next step, we recommend that you check the box Update this campaign with the latest version of my message. This option is very important if you plan or save a campaign and you subsequently change your message or if you make changes to your message while creating a campaign. By checking this box you will make sure that your contacts will receive the most recent version of your message. Otherwise the old version of your message will be forwarded. After you have filled in all the necessary information click on Next.
Next, select the segments you want to receive your campaign. Keep in mind that the campaign will only be sent to the contacts that it hasn't been sent to yet. You also have the option to exclude certain segments, interest labels and preference by clicking on the Exclude button. Your campaign will not be sent to the contacts you have chosen to exclude. Click on Next to continue.
On the next page you will find an overview of your campaign. Make sure to verify that all the data is correct. In addition to all the data you have filled in up to now, you will also see an overview of your blacklists and link tracking settings. Verify whether any forms or surveys can be found here as well. In case you don't find them here, this implies an incorrect link of the form or the survey to the message. To increase the deliverability of your campaign, check whether the text version of your HTML message has been provided. You can also click on the Preview button to check your message.
On the overview page you can also see the number of contacts to whom the campaign was sent the first time and the number of new contacts, so this is the best place to check if everything is correct.
Attention AB testing is not possible when relaunching a campaign.
- In the final step of creating your campaign you can choose to:
- Save the campaign
- Send the campaign now
- Send the campaign at a specified time
- Send the campaign frequentially
You can also insert one or several email addresses where Flexmail will automatically send a confirmation email to when the campaign has been sent.